Seabreeze at Pelican Cove

Christiansted, Virgin Islands, U.S., United States 00820

  1.  Photos
  2.  Map
Sea Breeze's Private Beach
Sea Breeze's Landscaped Entrance
Massive Non-Chlorine Freshwater Pool
Ocean View Living Room w/ Dolby Dig. 5.1 Sound
Luminous Living Space has Access to Private Patio
Ocean View Patio - Dinette off Living Room
View from Seabreeze Patio!
Fully Equipped Breakfast Kitchen w/ Washer/Dryer
Sea Breeze's Dining Room
King Master Bedroom w/ Access to Ocean View Patio
Marble Master Bath w 2 Vanities & Walk-in Closet
Master Bedroom's Patio Entrance
Sunrise from Seabreeze's Master Bedroom
2nd King Bedroom (or 2 twins) w 2nd Bath Access
Seabreeze from Water's Edge at Sunset
Pool seat under waterfall!
Seabreeze Sunrise!! (LOL If you're a morning person!)
Next door Fire Dancers & Moko Jumbies can be seen at the Palms' Resort!!
Moko Jumbie's only come out at night!
Tour Christiansted & its Custom's House and Fort!
Monument celebrating easternmost point in US & then hike down to Isaac's Beach
Take a Tour of St. George's Botanical Gardens
Sample Cruzan Rum while touring their distillery, then try Captain Morgan's day2
Frederiksted's Sunset!!
  • Description

    The Pelican Cove Community is ideally located on the central North Shore only minutes from the town of Christiansted, the capital. It is beachfront and very peaceful and quiet. It is next door to 2 resorts serving breakfast, lunch and dinner for when you don't want to eat in. Because of its central location, it is a short drive (5-15 minutes) to most places on the island. The St. Croix airport (STX) has direct flights from a number of cities including but not limited to Miami (American Airlines), Charlotte (US Airways), St. Thomas and San Juan PR. Seaplane (Seabourne Airlines) can be had to San Juan and St. Thomas from Christiansted Harbor - 10 minutes from the Condo!.

    Other Activities: Kayaking by moonlight with fluorescent fish, horseback riding in the rain forest and on the beach, touring a rum factory, walking on historic rum plantations and enjoying outdoor botanical gardens are just a few of the fun things to do!

    Details

    • Accommodates:4
    • Bedrooms:2
    • Bathrooms:2

    Amenities

    • Amenity Availability Air Conditioning
    • Amenity Availability Cable TV
    • Amenity Availability Internet
    • Amenity Availability Kid Friendly
    • Amenity Availability No Smoking
    • Amenity Availability Parking Included
    • Amenity Availability Pool
    • Amenity Availability TV
    • Amenity Availability Washer/Dryer
    • Amenity Availability Wireless Internet
    • Amenity Availability Gallery
    • Amenity Availability Gas Grill
    • Amenity Availability Local telephone

    Rates and Availability

    Weeknight Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Min Stay
    Standard Rate
    $149 / nightN/A$999 / week$3000 / month4
    Summer 2017
    05/05/2017 - 09/09/2017
    $149 / night$149 / night$999 / week$3000 / month4
    Fall Rates
    09/10/2017 - 12/16/2017
    $149 / night$149 / night$849 / week$2250 / month4
    Winter 2017/2018
    12/17/2017 - 04/30/2018
    $200 / night$200 / night$1399 / week$5250 / month7
    Fall 2018
    09/09/2018 - 12/16/2018
    $149 / night$149 / night$849 / weekN/A4

    Specific Rate Details

    All rates are based on 2 guests; add $28.50 per night, per additional guest.
    • Available
    • Property Not Available Unavailable
    • Past
    Add a Review
    • great

      Reviewed by cindy S. on April 24, 2017 for their trip during April 2017

      Overall the condo was great and clean. It was close to beach with great view. The layout was great. Some items that I recommend are the laundry center doesn't work well, the pillows in master smelled very sour(I left a note for housekeeping to wash them) there were another set in closet that were ok, it needs a new broom and maybe a bigger couch or another loveseat. I would rent it ag again in future.

    • First Visit

      Reviewed by Nancy O. on March 26, 2017 for their trip during March 2017

      This was our first visit to St Croix and we fell in love. The Condo was awesome and had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. We are already looking forward to our next trip. We were met at the airport by Sandy and her husband and they guided us to our Condo and even stopped at the local market to show us where we could shop for food. Everyone on the island was friendly and welcoming. There is lots to see and do, fun stuff and historical offerings as well. Thanks St Croix!

    • Not what it seems.

      Reviewed by Susan S. on February 26, 2017 for their trip during February 2017

      First I would like to mention that Sandra ( property manager) deserves a 5 Star review. That being said, the condo is pretty dated. The wicker furniture in the living room was not comfortable at all, very hard! The wicker seat on the MB lanai was propped up with a conch shell! (Broken legs) Beach is deceiving, not good for swimming,therefore had to drive to beach each day. The pools at the condo are very nice. The second bedroom needs to have a queen or king bed so two couples could be comfortable (two twin beds in second bedroom) Just want to mention that we tried several meals at "The Palms" restaurant and it was not good any time we ate there.

    • Totally Perfect! Beautiful Condo and a Beautiful Island.

      Reviewed by Anonymous from Northbridge, Ma. on January 23, 2017 for their trip during January 2017

      I can't say enough about how wonderful this Condo was for our trip to Saint Croix! From the moment we landed at the airport and were greeted by Sandy, the property manager. She was so kind and helpful and directed us to follow her to the property. She was also helpful with the rental car process. The condo has everything you could possibly need. It is so beautiful and has lovely views of the beach from the large patio/deck. The pool is great and the grounds are nicely kept and it was quiet and peaceful. Also, there is a grocery store near be that has everything you could need including a nice deli for sandwiches to take to the beach. I would highly recommend Pelican Cove Condominiums!

      Owner Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased you had a great time...that is our mission! :)

    • Great property in a great location

      Reviewed by Rebecca T. on January 14, 2016 for their trip during December 2015

      We stayed at Pelican Bay property over Christmas and is was AWESOME!!!! There were two couples and one child and it suited us perfectly! The beach was literally steps away and the pool was just as close for those who didn't like the surf. The property was perfectly managed with greeting at the airport and escort to the property (which was great because our flight was very late). The accomodations provided all we could ask for from beach towels to pool accessories and all the kitchen supplies you would need. There was also bug spray and sun screen, just in case you forgot. An added bonus was a washer/dryer that allowed us to pack light. The info on the island and recommdations allowed us to visit some local spots that we wouldn't otherwise known about which was awesome! All in all, I'd would highly recommend this property for two couples, plus a child or two. Everyone will have their privacy but also the chance to socialize. I'd re-book in a heatbeat!!

      Owner Response: Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write the review, and thank you for such a great review! It was a pleasure meeting you all. So happy that you enjoyed the condo and the island. From talking with you, I know you were planning on exploring the island. So glad that you were able to find some of those local spots. It really does make a difference to interact with locals. I feel it enriches my experience when I do. The owners really try to provide everything you might want, except food, of course. And, some of our guests have left behind items we did not think of - for example, recent guests really wanted beach umbrellas, and they left them behind in the unit. We want you to be comfortable, and have everything you need. I hope you return! It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to Seabreeze and St. Croix! Christie Powers Property Manager

    • Amazing!

      Reviewed by Liz A. from Elba,NY on June 14, 2015 for their trip during June 2015

      The condo was great, right on the beach!!! Loved waking up each morning and hearing the waves! We toured both ends of the island and some in the middle to(we got a little lost); but was pretty easy to find way around. You have to try Blues' Backyard BBQ. It is only 5-10 mins from condo. Once on the main road turn right and its not far up the road on the left!!!!!! Butters makes the best mixed drinks!!!! We are so looking forward to coming back next year!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

      Owner Response: Thank you for taking the time to write. It is an amazing condo, and right on the beach! Sounds like you did a lot of exploring - getting lost is part of the fun! You are on an island, you can't be lost for long. And, next time, it will be even easier to get around. It was great meeting you, and we would love to have you return anytime!

    • Always a Seabreeze

      Reviewed by Judy A. on April 26, 2015 for their trip during February 2015

      We spent a glorious month in the Seabreeze Condo. It was clean, up to date, very well equipped, quiet, and the best ocean view possible. There was always a breeze so there was no need to use the AC. Christie met us at the airport and escorted us to the condo and gave an introductory tour to acquaint us with the unit. During our stay both Chris and Christie were eager to help with questions. Since this was our second trip to St. Croix, were eager to experience the island again. We enjoy St. Croix for the laid back lifestyle, the beaches, restaurants, culture, and historical estates. There are good hikes, great snorkeling, and wonderful people everywhere. Judy Michigan

      Owner Response: We so enjoyed meeting Judy and her husband! They were wonderful renters. We encourage questions, whether it's about the condo, or about the island. Our goal is to have our renters have a wonderful time on St. Croix - whatever that means to them. Some people just want to sit on a beach and relax. Judy, however, wanted to get out and explore. I liked running into them out and about. And, it was fun to see them get a gradual tan - more tan each time I saw them. I hope they return to St. Croix, and hope they return to Seabreeze! It would be a pleasure having them rent with us again!

    • AMAZING!

      Reviewed by Elizabeth Z. from Columbia, MD on November 30, 2013 for their trip during November 2013

      The condo and its surroundings were absolutely amazing; something that I could have only imagined from movies I've seen. One of my favorite nights was spent swimming and in the hot tub under the star filled sky listening to the wind and the waves hitting shore. The condo was very clean and had everything we could ever want-the owners really did think of everything! The property managers, Chris and Christie, were so helpful during our entire stay; from meeting us at the airport to giving us suggestions about where to go and what to do. I have sent the link to this condo to several of my friends. I would recommend this location to everyone! Throughout the week, I found myself talking to locals about possible career opportunities because I enjoyed myself so much here. I will definitely come back one way or another :0)

    • Perfect place

      Reviewed by floridakitty from West Palm Beach, FL on October 31, 2013 for their trip during October 2013

      We met with Chris and Christie at the Condo. They gave us perfect directions to get with our rental car to the Pelican Cove Condos. Immediately upon arrival we were totally impressed with the property. Great location right on the beach. Awesome view from the patio. The condo is equipped with everything you can think of. The BBQ grill on the patio was a big plus since my husband loves steaks. Clean condo with very tasteful d├ęcor. Only negative comment I have to make is that the bed was creaking terribly on one side. Luckily my husband does not turn and toss all the time otherwise it would have been really noisy during the night. Should we ever stay in St. Croix again, I would pick the same place to stay. Thanks to Chris and Christie who gave us such a warm welcome !!!

      Owner Response: Thank you so much! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We depend upon feedback from quests like yourselves....in fact, the grill was actually the idea of a former guest! We shall get right on that creak! :)

    • Couldn't have asked for more!

      Reviewed by Lisa W. from Fort Washington, Maryland on October 27, 2013 for their trip during October 2013

      I'm not sure what more I can add to the other rave reviews on here, because they're all spot-on. The condo is cozy, well-appointed and decorated (LOVE the palm tree theme throughout!), centrally located if you rent a car, and along with a lovely beach within walking distance, the property boasts a great pool with the coolest illumination at night. All these things contributed to a wonderful week, but what I really want to talk about is how great Sid (the owner) and Chris (the property manager) were to work with. We had booked our week a few months in advance, signed our contract and paid our balance in full. Then just a couple of weeks before our trip we had a family emergency that necessitated rescheduling everything. I contacted Sid and Chris, and they were both sympathetic and accommodating, and allowed us to choose a later week that would work for us. (For the record, our airline JetBlue was also very accommodating and deserves kudos as well.) Chris was also very personable in person, meeting us at the car rental office, showing us around the condo and giving us some great suggestions of thing to do and see. (The Buck Island charter tour was one of the highlights of the week!) I would highly recommend staying here, and wish we could have stayed longer.

    • Awesome place to stay! Highly recommend it!

      Reviewed by Nick F. from Dubuque, Iowa on October 23, 2013 for their trip during August 2013

      There is simply no reason to not stay here! The grounds the condo is on is very well kept, and the staff is very friendly. The condo has everything you need to feel like you're right at home. It offers an awesome view of the sea and is literally a minute walk away from the beach. Yes the beach does have a lot of seaweed but a short walk down either side of the beach you can find room to swim. You may even see a sea turtle like we did! The hotel the condo shares it's grounds with has a very nice beach for swimming and is probably a 5 minute stroll away. There's a gas station on your way to the main road that definitely comes in handy. Grocery store is not too far after that. It's about a 10 or 15 minute drive to Christiansted. The location of the condo on the island is pretty good. Short drive to most things that you want to do. Chris and everyone at Calabash were awesome to deal with. Any little problem you may have at the condo or even just a question, they are a phone call away and always make the time to help if necessary. Sid was a very easy guy to deal with too. Although the condo sits on a property with 5 buildings all together, I never once felt like I didn't have privacy. It is in a gated community so that helps too. I definitely would recommend staying here to anyone I hear that would be going to the island. Awesome, awesome, awesome property!!! I guess the only question left is why haven't YOU booked yet? Thanks to everyone who made our stay here wonderful!

    • Our Stay in Pelican Cove--French Annex

      Reviewed by Rod C. on May 24, 2013 for their trip during May 2013

      What a great vacation we had. Our stay in this condo was splendid. From the moment Tom, the property manager met us at the airport and brought us to Pelican Cove and introduced us to the condo, to the time we departed, we had a great experience for that week. All the amenities of one's own home were provided to make it convenient. This was much appreciated. We slept with the sliding door open to the master suite every night, due to the pleasant breeze and the sound of the ocean. Though the king size bed made creeks and noises (and should probably be replaced), we were so tired from the events of the day, that most nights we slept fine. Wi-Fi most of the time worked great, though we had to turn off and on the router at least once a day. A/C was certainly a must, especially in the afternoons. Both units worked great! Overall the environment was quiet and little noise from any other of the residents or guests, this was also much appreciated Typically, the birds sang most of the night and the sound of the ocean or wind was all we heard at night. The biggest challenge was learning to drive on the left side of the road. But for the money it was well worth our stay and we would recommend it highly to any serious vacationer in a tropical Caribbean setting. We would recommend it even over our stay in Hawaii.

    • Great condo in a great location!

      Reviewed by Mary P. from Newark, Ohio on March 24, 2013 for their trip during November 2012

      Our great vacation started with Tom the property manager meeting us at the airport. He patiently waited with us for our luggage and helped us get our rental car, then led the way to paradise! This condo is the perfect home away from home! The location is convienent to anywhere you would want to go on the island. Everything you would need has been supplied. The kitchen is well stocked, the towels are plush and plentiful, and the linens are nice. The furnishings are very comfortable. The ocean view from the master bedroom and living room is amazing! The patio is wonderful, has a nice table and chairs along with a sofa and chair in a seating area outside the master bedroom. The breeze is great, we only needed the A/C a few nights in the front bedroom. The grounds surrounding the condo are beautiful and well maintained, the pool is large, there is a nice hot tub and the beach is right there! We spent several relaxing afternoons around the condo, with the beach and pool to ourselves! A perfect vacation!

    • Pelican Cove condo

      Reviewed by arlene z. on February 01, 2012 for their trip during January 2012

      The condo was clean and neat, but needed updating. Overhead ceiling fan in LV is falling apart. Two of the four beach towels need replacing. Location was good for the four of us as we had a car and spent all of our beach time at other beaches as the one near Pelican Cove was rough and full of seaweed during our stay. The pool area was nice. We enjoyed several restaurnants; the closest was Salud just up the street.

      Owner Response: Thank you Arlene! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate guests like you who keep us on our toes! As you know, we immediately replaced the towels and fan once you let us know your concern. (I only wish we could control the wind! ;o) ). Our sole mission is to provide excellent customer service so that our guests want to come back for more!

    • Wonderful!

      Reviewed by Carib Traveller from Michigan on February 27, 2011 for their trip during February 2011

      Wonderful experience starting with Tom the property manager meeting us at the airport. He was extremely helpful and we followed him to the condo. The condo is in excellent condition and has a wonderful view of the ocean. The beach is uncrowded and constant trade winds keep the condo comfortable without the need for air conditioning. We slept with the patio door open everynight just to hear the waves! The pool is very large and wonderful place to enjoy the sun and a lap swim. The condo has beach chairs so you can take them in the trunk of your car when going out exploring the many beaches throught the island. We will definitely be back!

    • Seabreeze rental St Croix

      Reviewed by mbj from Hartford, CT on January 30, 2009 for their trip during January 2009

      We had a wonderful 2 week stay in this 2 bedroom condo. It has an excellent location on the island, easy and quick to get anywhere. Excellent view and pool. Clean and beautifully decorated with wonderful bed linens and towels for bath and beach. Very nice rental manager Tom who met us at the airport. Beautiful island with amazing beaches. The only thing missing was a propane grill which the owner is going to get for the property. We would definitely stay here again. Nearby restaurant Elizabeth's (2 hotels over at the Hibiscus) was terrific.

    • Paradise

      Reviewed by tulip from McLean, Va. on March 30, 2008 for their trip during February 2008

      We had a lovely time in St. Croix and certainly enjoyed all the amenities in this wonderful condo. Many little things made a difference; beach towels, snorkeling gear, dish and laundry soap, even paper towels!!! Traveling with adult children is such a pleasure, we all had time to ourselves and ample room to have down time if we so desired. Many thanks for sharing your wonderful vacation home with us.

    • Guestbook Comment

      Reviewed by Hope from Washington, DC on September 24, 2007 for their trip during August 2007

      We had a fabulous time in St. Croix! The condo was perfect with all the amenities. The owners thought of everything from books to read while relaxing on the beach to an espresso machine. It was great to have snorkeling equipment and beach towels waiting for your arrival. The views of the beach from the bedroom and living area were spectacular. We especially loved the notebook made for guests detailing all the restaurants and other activities to enjoy while vacationing at St. Croix. We would absolutely stay here again the next time we're in St. Croix!

    • Fabulous Getaway!

      Reviewed by Hope from Washington, DC on September 10, 2007 for their trip during July 2007

      We had a fabulous time in St. Croix! The condo was perfect with all the amenities. The owners thought of everything from books to read while relaxing on the beach to an espresso machine. It was great to have snorkeling equipment and beach towels waiting for your arrival. The views of the beach from the bedroom and living area were spectacular. We especially loved the notebook made for guests detailing all the restaurants and other activities to enjoy while vacationing at St. Croix. We would absolutely stay here again the next time we're in St. Croix!